田犬誕生之地。在這裡可以體驗到自然、溫泉、歷史文化在地鄉土料理等樂趣。

Events & Special Trains

   The Akita Nairiku Railway offers special events and trains throughout the year. Timetables are also adjusted to provide acces to events held in areas along the railway.

Local Events & Special Train Times

View rice field art from the Nairiku! This year’s theme: Akita Dogs!!!
<Art Display Areas>
Aniai Station⇔Kobuchi Station、Ani Maeda Minami Station⇔ Ani  Maeda Station、Kami Hinoki Nai Station area、Ugo Ota Station⇔ Kakunodate Station
     Nairikusen Railway
   Transportation Division
     ☎ 0186-82-3231

Event Trains

PDF: http://www.akita-nairiku.com/doc/travel.pdf 

View fireflies from the comfort the Nairiku Railway

  Relax and enjoy the twinkling of fireflies aboard the “Hotaru-Go” train. Slowing down at the best viewing spots, passengers can take in the scenery to their hearts content. A perfect evening for adults and children alike!
Date
June 17, 2017
*Reservation period ends Jun 9, 2017
 
Maximum Participants
90 people
*Advanced reservations necesary. Reservation period will finish upon reaching maximum capacity.
 
Fee
Adults (JHS & older): 1,500
Children (ES & younger): 800
Children 2 & under: FREE
*Certificats of particpation will be distributed at reception at Takanosu Station.
*Please consult with staff if boarding from station other that Takanosu Station.
 
Schedule
Depart Takanosu Station(18:52)⇒(Passengers may board at any station)⇒Arrive Aniai Station(19:46)
  ※The event will start on the return leg to Takanosu Station
 
Depart Aniai Station(20:00)⇒“Hotaru-Go” firefly train⇒Arrive Aikawa Station (21:00)
    ※Fireflies may not been visible to inclimate weather, etc.

Discover your new favorite vista

“Toki To Mahoroba” Sightseeing Train
 Discover the many hidden gems along the Nairiku Railway! Often 
missed when travelling at regular speeds, guides will direct your
attention to them while doing a leisurley 5-30km per hour.
 
Maximum Participants
 36 people (minimum 25 people required)
 ※Reservation period will close without notice when number of maximum particpants reached
 
Fee
Adults: 6,000
Children: 5,000
 ※Included in fee: lunch , sweets souvenir, Nairiku “free ticket”(allows unlimited rides for the day), various taxes
 
Schedule
Depart Kakunodate Station(12:20)⇒“Toki To Mahoroba” Train(tatami flooring)⇒Arrive Aniai Station (14:40)
 ※Lunch set and sweets souvenirs will be passed out on the train
 
Dates
 June 25 (Sun)  <Reservations close June 6(Tues)>Reservations closed
 July 1 (Sat)   <Reservations close June 16 (Fri)>
 August 19 (Sat) <Reservations close August 4 (Fri)>
 September 3 (Sun)<Reservations close August 18 (Fri)>
 ※Reservations close 2 weeks prior to each event

Get to know locals and their cuisine!

“Gottsuo” Foodie’s Delight Local Cuisine Train
  Locals along the Nairiku Railway prepare regional dishes using seasonal ingredients to be enjoyed onboard. Passengers have an opportunity to chat with the locals while indulging in their home cooked food. After your meal, relax in any one of the many onsen (hot springs) located along the route.
*”Gottsuo” means “to treat someone” in the local dialect.
Maximum Participants
 36 people (minimum 25 required)
  *Reservation period will close without notice when maximum number of participants reached
 
Fee
 Adults: 6,900
 Children: 5,900
 *Included in fee: Lunch fare, Nairiku “free ticket” (allows unlimited rides for the day), tax
 
Schedule
 Kakunodate Station(11:50)⇒”Gottsuo” Tain (tatami flooring)⇒Arrive Aniai Station (13:14)
 *Local residents will bring lunch on board the train. Please enjoy their company while taking in          the scenery
Dates
 ・September 2 , 2017 (Sat)  <Reservations close August 23 (Wed)>
 ・November 25, 2017 (Sat)  <Reservations close November 15 (Wed)>
 ・November 26, 2017 (Sun) <Reservations close November 16 (Thurs)>
   ・December 2, 2017 (Sat)  <Reservations close November 22 (Wed)> 
 ・December 3, 2017 (Sun)   <Reservations close November 22 (Wed)>
 ・January 20, 2018 (Sat)     <Reservations close January 10 (Wed)>
 ・January 21, 2018 (Sun)    <Reservations close January 11 (Thurs)>
 ・January 27, 2018 (Sat)     <Reservations close January 17 (Wed)>
 ・January 28, 2018 (Sun)    <Reservations close January 18 (Thurs)>
 ・February 24, 2018 (Sat)   <Reservations close February 14 (Wed)>
 ・February 25, 2018 (Sun)  <Reservations close February 15 (Thurs)>
 ・March 4, 2018 (Sun)        <Reservations close February 22 (Thurs)>

Contact Information

 Akita Nairiku Railway  
 41-1, Shimoaramachi, Aniginzan, Kitaakita-shi, Akita
 TEL 0186-82-3231 (except Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays)
 << inquiry of Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays >>
  Takanosu Station TEL 0186-63-0643
  Ani station TEL 0186-82-2136
  Kakunodate Station TEL 0187-54-3758